Lynchburg Public Library

Board Members


Executive Committee

Verna Lamb  President

Peter Davies  Vice President

Deirdra Flavin  Treasurer

Rondys Cook  Recording Secretary

Kenna Doremus  Fundraising Chair

Peter Davies Engagement Chair

Beverly Blair Library Director (ad hoc)

Members at Large

Mara Amster

Robin Blackman

Maegan Fallen

Sarah Likins-Kissel

Pamela Minkler

Emily Rudich

Chantel West-White

Past Presidents

Jonathan Fries

Michael Quinn

Liz Wade

Friends of the Library
Join the Friends
Connect with Us


  • Lynchburg Public Library
    2315 Memorial Ave
    Lynchburg VA 24501
    (434) 455-6300

  • Downtown Branch and Public Law Library
    900 Church St
    Lynchburg VA 24504
    (434) 455-3820

  • City of Lynchburg logo

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.